Walkway to lake sketch by Gloria Poole of Missouri

Walkway to lake sketch by Gloria Poole of Missouri

Walkway to lake sketch by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia is watercolors on paper sized 9 x12 inches. It’s a simple quick underpainting of a landscape and I will probably do-over the painting of it with acrylics. I do very quick sketches in watercolors often because they are quick, uncomplicated and easy to paint over with either oils or acrylics. Also, see the about me page of one of my blogs at https://gloriapoole.blogspot.com for the full copyright notice and disclosure of information that could affect copyright enquiries. Copyright Notice: I, Gloria Poole, currently residing in Missouri but born in the state of Georgia, own all rights to this blog and to all content of it. This blog and its content may not be transferred, nor printed at remote, nor copied, nor photocopied, nor downloaded by anyone [other than me since I created it]; nor have domains forwarded to it that I do not own; nor saved to disk. For the record, I am a white, single again, Southern Baptist Christian, woman and the mother of two grown daughters who are Jennifer and Leigh. I am also a Registered Nurse licensed in Missouri and a photographer, and artist in all mediums.
You can easily see that this sketch is on my portable drawing board [and is a bit lop-sided] . I had smeared paint all over my thumb unintentionally when I was trying to clip it to the board, and was anxious I had gotten paint on my camera! But I stand lop-sided because of fractures I had secondary to trauma and violence against me and surgical repair of those fractures with much metal. So I have to consciously think how to correct for that lop-sidedness when I am photographing. Sometimes, I forget to do that. The paper is not lop-sided since it is commercial sketch paper bought in a block-tablet. My fastening it to the portable drawing board while standing is what makes it appear lop-sided. I will correct photo when I do-over the sketch. Gloria Poole is my real, born with, legal name since I resumed my maiden name after both divorces.  Gloria Poole / Gloria / gloriapoole / gloria-poole / gloria.poole / artist-gloriapoole / Ms Gloria Poole / Gloria Poole, RN, artist, copyright; at my own private apt in Missouri, 8 June 2014 at 8:55 am.

Leave a Reply

