U S veteran sketch by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia

Underpainting of sketch of US veteran who is back in States, by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia.

Underpainting of sketch of US veteran who is back in States, by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia.

 

This is a sketch I, Gloria Poole, RN, artist of Missouri,  drew, painted, signed, photographed and uploaded today to this blog of mine, which is one of the blogs I display art I create on, often. This is a “pretend person” and is supposed to be a U S veteran who is back in the States after a deployment abroad.  This blog and all content on it, all words, all photos, all art belongs to me Gloria Poole of Missouri. I am a white, single again woman [divorced twice]  and the mother of two grown daughters who are Jennifer and Leigh. I am also Christian, republican, prolife and an artist in all mediums and a Registered Nurse licensed in Missouri.  I have three brothers [and two sisters] and two of my brothers were in the U S military so it is a familiar theme to me. Also, my father and grandfather [on my mother’s side family] were. I photograph some on Memorial Day to honor the U S vets and I have written poems twice to honor them.

Copyright notice: This blog and all content on it is copyrighted, and I, Gloria Poole, of Missouri and Georgia, own all rights to it. This blog and or its individual posts may not be transferred to anyone anywhere, nor have domains that do not belong to me forwarded to it, nor be republished, nor printed at remote, nor copied, nor photocopied, nor saved to disk by anyone [other than me Gloria Poole as creator/owner .] I have this sketch and it is a work in progress, meaning it is not in its final / finished / complete stage. An underpainting is intended to help define faces, and determine depth of pigments,  and shadows , and highlights etc. I will most likely repaint this in acrylics when I sit down to my drawing table in a right frame of mind to correct flaws in it. It is fastened to my portable drawing board.

Gloria Poole / Gloria / gloriapoole1749 / gloria-poole / gloria.poole / artist-gloriapoole/ Gloria Poole, RN, artist / gloria0817 / gpoole817 / and other variations of my real, born with, legal name of Gloria Poole since I resumed my maiden name after both divorces; at my own private apt in Missouri; 10 June 2014 at 6:07pm.

Leave a Reply

